R U Still Down

マーケットプレイス価格:¥ 1,311 (税込)

Amazon.co.jp 売上ランキング:音楽で149117位

[ Amazonの詳細ページへ ]
Disc : 1
  1. Redemption
  2. Open Fire
  3. R U Still Down? (Remember Me)
  4. Hellrazor
  5. Thug Style
  6. Where Do We Go From Here (Interlude)
  7. I Wonder If Heaven Got A Ghetto
  8. Nothing To Lose
  9. I'm Gettin Money
  10. Lie To Kick It
  11. F**k All Y'All
  12. Let Them Thangs Go
  13. Definition Of A Thug N**ga
Disc : 2
  1. Ready 4 Whatever
  2. When I Get Free
  3. Hold On Be Strong
  4. I'm Losin It
  5. Fake Ass Bitches
  6. Do For Love
  7. Enemies With Me
  8. Nothin But Love
  9. 16 On Death Row
  10. I Wonder If Heaven Got A Ghetto (Hip-Hop Version)
  11. When I Get Free II
  12. Black Starry Night (Interlude)
  13. Only Fear Of Death
26 cuts of "gangsta rap" that only increase in doom when you realize the guy talking it didn't live to laugh about it. Perhaps he now knows the answer to his question, "I Wonder If Heaven Got a Ghetto," which shows up here twice. Shakur, like most hard rappers, liked to sound tough, kicking it with song titles unprintable in a family newspaper. But, underneath the braggadocio, there was fear. "Only Fear of Death," "Nothing to Lose," and "I'm Losin' It" tell a far different story than "Fake Ass Bitches." His artistry could never, however, catch up to the sad fate of his life. --Rob O'Connor