Uncle Meat

マーケットプレイス価格:¥ 16,721 (税込)

レーベル:Zappa Records
Amazon.co.jp 売上ランキング:音楽で257499位

[ Amazonの詳細ページへ ]
Disc : 1
  1. Uncle Meat
  2. The Voices Of Cheese
  3. Nine Types Of Industrial Pollution
  4. Zolar Czakl
  5. "Dog Breath, In The Year Of The Plague"
  6. The Legend Of The Golden Arches
  7. Louie Louie
  8. The Dog Breath Variations
  9. Sleeping In A Jar
  10. Our Bizarre Relationship
  11. The Uncle Meat Variations
  12. Electric Aunt Jemima
  13. Prelude to King Kong
  14. God Bless America
  15. A Pound for a Brown on the Bus
  16. Ian Underwood Whips it Out
  17. Mr. Green Genes
  18. We Can Shoot You
  19. """If We'd All Been Living in California. . ."""
  20. The Air
  21. Project X
  22. Cruisin' for Burgers
Disc : 2
  1. Uncle Meat Film Excerpt Part 1
  2. Tengo Na Minchia Tanta
  3. Uncle Meat Film Excerpt Part II
  4. King Kong Itself
  5. King Kong II
  6. King Kong III
  7. King Kong IV
  8. King Kong V
  9. King Kong VI
The soundtrack for a film that remained incomplete for over a decade, Uncle Meat is one of the finest albums produced by Zappa and the original Mothers of Invention. Showcasing every facet of the band, Uncle Meat is filled with quirky Zappa instrumentals like the title track and the "Dog Breath Variations," rock staples like "Cruisin' For Burgers" and "Mr. Green Genes," and an epic suite of instrumental fervor centered around the jazz-rock forerunner, "King Kong". This double CD edition also contains audio excerpts from the movie and a later song called "Tengo Na Minchia Tanta." --Andrew Boscardin