Pisces Iscariot

マーケットプレイス価格:¥ 2,462 (税込)

レーベル:Virgin Records Us
Amazon.co.jp 売上ランキング:音楽で283131位

[ Amazonの詳細ページへ ]
  1. Soothe
  2. Frail And Bedazzled
  3. Plume
  4. Whir
  5. Blew Away
  6. Pissant
  7. Hello Kitty Kat
  8. Obscured
  9. Landslide
  10. Starla
  11. Blue
  12. Girl Named Sandoz
  13. La Dolly Vita
  14. Spaced
The Smashing Pumpkins are a big rock band, molded by leader Billy Corgan after stadium and progressive rock giants from the Seventies. As such it's only fitting that after only two albums they would release a collection of B-sides. The result, Pisces Iscariot, is not only a good compendium to their other work, but it's a very good record in its own right. Most of the 14 tracks follow the Pumpkins' blueprint, traveling sonically from soft to loud and back again. Among the slew of originals previously available on singles and imports is a hauntingly beautiful cover of Fleetwood Mac's "Landslide." Surprisingly there's less fat here than on 1995's bloated Mellon Collie and the Infinite Sadness. --Greg Emmanuel

ライフログ - この商品を登録しているブログ