Songs for Ellen

マーケットプレイス価格:¥ 1,346 (税込)

JAN:0025218095525 売上ランキング:音楽で55253位

[ Amazonの詳細ページへ ]
  1. The Shadow Of Your Smile
  2. Song For Ellen
  3. I Only Have Eyes For You
  4. Stars Fell On Alabama
  5. That Old Feeling
  6. Star Eyes
  7. Robbins Nest
  8. Someone To Watch Over Me
  9. Blues For Angel
  10. There's A Small Hotel
  11. How Deep Is The Ocean?
  12. Stormy Weather
  13. Just Friends
  14. Blue Moon
  15. Satellite Village
Joe Pass was a classic jazz guitarist whose technical control of his instrument, even-handed tone, and ability to deconstruct standard melodies for improvisational purposes was unsurpassed. His mainstream style encompassed swing and bop, making him the perfect house guitarist for Norman Granz at Pablo records. The 1992 set Songs for Ellen is a departure from the rest of Pass's work for Pablo in that it is his only all-acoustic solo guitar album. Keyed by the beautiful ballad, "For Ellen," the recording shows Pass completely at home playing such standards as "The Shadow of Your Smile," "I Only Have Eyes for You," "That Old Feeling," "Someone to Watch Over Me," "How Deep in the Ocean," and "Stormy Weather." --John Swenson