Love Power Peace Live At The Olympia Paris 1971(ジャケットは2種類あります)

定価:¥ 775
マーケットプレイス価格:¥ 1,038 (税込)

レーベル:Polydor / Umgd
JAN:0731451338922 売上ランキング:音楽で84547位

[ Amazonの詳細ページへ ]
  1. Brother Rapp
  2. Aint It Funky Now
  3. Georgia On My Mind
  4. It's A New Day
  5. Bewildered
  6. Sex Machine
  7. Try Me
  8. Medley: Papa's Got A Brand New Bag/I Got You (I Feel Good)/I Got The Feelin'
  9. Give It Up Or Turnit A Loose
  10. It's A Man's Man's Man's World
  11. Please Please Please
  12. Super Bad
  13. Get Up, Get Into It, Get Involved
  14. Soul Power
James Brown's status as one of the hottest live performers translated into a string of absolutely massive in-concert albums, but none are better than this outrageously funky outing. This is the only live CD available with Bootsy Collins and the original JB's posse, and Brown leads the incendiary ensemble through an airtight set. Only "Georgia on My Mind" reaches for the dimmer switch, but the point by then is immaterial coming after the ridiculous onslaught of "Brother Rapp" and "Ain't It Funky Now"--try to find the impossible seam between those two tracks. A hazardous slipstream of soul! --John Corbett