Rock & Roll Over

マーケットプレイス価格:¥ 538 (税込)

レーベル:Island / Mercury
JAN:0731453238022 売上ランキング:音楽で26538位

[ Amazonの詳細ページへ ]
  1. I Want You
  2. Take Me
  3. Calling Dr. Love
  4. Ladies Room
  5. Baby Driver
  6. Love 'Em And Leave 'Em
  7. Mr. Speed
  8. See You In Your Dreams
  9. Hard Luck Woman
  10. Makin' Love
As the follow-up to their unusually experimental Destroyer (nonetheless one of Kiss's best albums ever), Rock and Roll Over, released the same year, contains more conventional three-chord material. That's not a bad thing, since Kiss at their peak arguably did three-chord arena-rock better than anyone else. "Calling Dr Love" was a hit single, as was the surprisingly bittersweet (for Kiss) "Hard Luck Woman". "I Want You" is an unnerving mix of tenderness and tension, while "Take Me" is understandably urgent. Although this was material that would become conventional over the years--thanks to legions of copycat bands--it still sounds good today, probably because whether they're being sleazy or sweet, Kiss sound as if they mean it. --Genevieve Williams