Bad Reputation

マーケットプレイス価格:¥ 887 (税込)

レーベル:Island / Mercury
JAN:0042284243421 売上ランキング:音楽で152743位

[ Amazonの詳細ページへ ]
  1. Soldier Of Fortune
  2. Bad Reputation
  3. Opium Trail
  4. South Bound
  5. Dancing In The Moonlight
  6. Killer Without A Cause
  7. Downtown Sundown
  8. That Woman's Gonna Break Your Heart
  9. Dear Lord
That much rock & roll excess and that little sleep--it would be enough to ruffle anyone. Thus Thin Lizzy decamped to Canada to unwind from a year of incident and illness. There they produced Bad Reputation, which sounds, if not exactly laid-back, then at least damn smooth. Phil Lynott was confident enough to loosen Lizzy's atomic boogie and open his writing to jazz and folk influences, while the band, despite shifting membership, sound tighter than ever, playing with a new delicacy and thoughtfulness. Scott Gorham emerged here as a genuinely original guitarist, Tony Visconti's production sharpens the edges, and the title track, "Southbound," and "Dancing in the Moonlight" are among Lizzy's best. --Taylor Parkes