Off the Wall

マーケットプレイス価格:¥ 3,193 (税込)

JAN:0074643574525 売上ランキング:音楽で118813位

[ Amazonの詳細ページへ ]
  1. Don't Stop 'Till You Get Enough
  2. Rock With You
  3. Working Day And Night
  4. Get On The Floor
  5. Off The Wall
  6. Girlfriend
  7. She's Out Of My Life
  8. I Can't Help It
  9. It's The Falling In Love
  10. Burn This Disco Out
Off the Wall made music history. Not only was it the release that signaled the arrival of Michael Jackson as a major talent outside the Jackson Five, it was the first record by a solo artist to contain four Top 10 hits. "Don't Stop 'Til You Get Enough," "Rock with You," "Off the Wall," and "She's out of My Life" were essential listening in the late '70s and early '80s. The release also contains the kinetic "Working Day and Night" and "Burn This Disco Out." Paul McCartney contributes "Girlfriend." Thanks to Quincy Jones's production, it was still all about the music back then. The artistry Jackson exhibited on Off the Wall still amazes. Avoiding the shallow excesses of most of the period's disco, Jackson's dance rhythms here are made all the more powerful by Jackson's vocal restraint. --Steve Gdula