Best of Kansas

マーケットプレイス価格:¥ 826 (税込)

JAN:0074643928328 売上ランキング:音楽で393871位

[ Amazonの詳細ページへ ]
  1. Carry On Wayward Son
  2. Point Of Know Return
  3. Fight Fire With Fire
  4. Dust In The Wind
  5. Song For America
  6. Perfect Lover
  7. Hold On
  8. No One Together
  9. Play The Game Tonight
  10. The Wall
Here, unfortunately, is a simple-minded greatest hits collection from a band known for concept albums, not singles. This Arista collection will please fans of the group's best known tracks: "Carry On My Wayward Son," "Dust in the Wind," "Point of Know Return," and the maudlin 1982 hit "Play the Game Tonight." But the digital remixes of "The Wall" and "Wayward Son" from 1976's Leftoverture are superfluous (the originals sounded warmer) and the absence of any tracks from the band's self-titled debut and the excellent Masque is inexcusable, albeit commercially safe. The song sequence also leaves a lot to be desired: the jump from 1975's Genesis-like "Song for America" to the corporate pop of 1984's "Perfect Lover" is jarring at best, and does little to make the case that Kansas deserves any more than the belittled reputation they've unfortunately inherited. --James Rotondi