Foundations Of Funk: A Brand New Bag: 1964-1969

定価:¥ 2,752
マーケットプレイス価格:¥ 1,004 (税込)

JAN:0731453116528 売上ランキング:音楽で61178位

[ Amazonの詳細ページへ ]
Disc : 1
  1. Out Of Sight
  2. Papa's Got A Brand New Bag, Pts. 1 & 2
  3. I Got You (I Feel Good)
  4. Money Won't Change You, Pts. 1 & 2
  5. Introduction/Out Of Sight/Bring It Up (Live)
  6. Let Yourself Go
  7. There Was A Time
  8. Cold Sweat, Pts. 1 & 2
  9. Get It Together, Pts. 1 & 2
  10. Goodbye My Love, Pts. 1 & 2
  11. I Can't Stand Myself (When You Touch Me), Pts. 1 & 2
  12. I Got The Feelin'
  13. The Popcorn
  14. Cold Sweat (False Start And Studio Dialogue)
  15. Cold Sweat (Alternate Take)
Disc : 2
  1. Licking Stick-Licking Stick (Live)
  2. Say It Loud-I'm Black And I'm Proud, Pts. 1 & 2
  3. Give It Up Or Turnit A Loose
  4. You Got To Have A Mother For Me
  5. I Don't Want Nobody To Give Me Nothing (Open Up The Door I'll Get It Myself)
  6. Let A Man Come In And Do The Popcorn, Pts. 1 & 2
  7. It's A New Day, Pts. 1 & 2
  8. Ain't It Funky Now
  9. Brother Rapp
  10. Funky Drummer, Pts. 1 & 2
  11. She's The One
  12. Mother Popcorn (Live)
Funk 101, for sure. We may never totally understand how James Brown took his music from the earlier styles of R&B he assimilated to the feverish development of the harder, more modern sound of records ranging from "Papa's Got a Brand New Bag" to "Say It Loud-I'm Black and I'm Proud," but here's another chance for us to listen in awe. In addition to long versions of the period's cornerstones, Foundations of Funk offers an alternate take of "Cold Sweat" and live versions of "Licking Stick-Licking Stick" and "Mother Popcorn"--the latter achieving a meltdown that puts the Brown band on the same side of the street as Funhouse-era Stooges. Hah! --Rickey Wright