Don't Cry Now

マーケットプレイス価格:¥ 3,694 (税込)

レーベル:Asylum Records
JAN:0075596062527 売上ランキング:音楽で434663位

[ Amazonの詳細ページへ ]
  1. I Can Almost See It
  2. Love Has No Pride
  3. Silver Threads And Golden Needles
  4. Desperado
  5. Don't Cry Now
  6. Sail Away
  7. Colorado
  8. The Fast One
  9. Everybody Loves A Winner
  10. I Believe In You
While Don't Cry Now is Linda Ronstadt's fourth solo album, it has the feel of a sophomore release. Perhaps that's due to the albums that bookend this 1973 outing: it was preceded by a self-titled collection that signaled the big-voiced, doe-eyed singer's move away from country toward rock, an expedition capped with her 1974 breakthrough, Heart Like a Wheel. Ronstadt was on firmer footing with each outing; Don't Cry Now is better than the record before it and weaker than the one to follow. A slew of in-demand Southern California players are along to assist Ronstadt, who tackles material from some of the favored songwriters of the day, including John David Souther, Neil Young, Frey-Henley, and Randy Newman. --Steven Stolder