Take a Look

マーケットプレイス価格:¥ 1,297 (税込)

レーベル:Elektra / Wea
Amazon.co.jp 売上ランキング:音楽で190320位

[ Amazonの詳細ページへ ]
  1. I Wish You Love
  2. I'm Beginning To See The Light
  3. Swingin' Shepherd Blues
  4. Crazy He Calls Me
  5. Cry Me A River
  6. Undecided
  7. Fiesta In Blue
  8. I'm Gonna Laugh You Right Out Of My Life
  9. Let There Be Love
  10. It's Sand, Man
  11. Don't Explain
  12. As Time Goes By
  13. Too Close For Comfort
  14. Calypso Blues
  15. This Will Make You Laugh
  16. Lovers
  17. All About Love
  18. Take A Look
Natalie Cole's "Take a Look" is neither a sharp departure nor a close copy of her eight-million-selling 1991 album Unforgettable. She once again sings her daddy's songs, but this time she only does three of them, all obscure non-hits known only to the most fanatic Nat "King" Cole fans. The other 15 songs pay tribute to a wider circle of influences--Billie Holiday, Ella Fitzgerald, Aretha Franklin, Nancy Wilson, Julie London and Lambert, Hendricks & Ross. The most welcome change is the new confidence the younger Cole now brings to the standard repertoire. Her voice has always had the satiny ease that makes listeners feel comfortable, but on this new album Cole reclaims some of the spunk and playfulness of her R&B hits. --Geoffrey Himes