New Orleans Piano: Blues Originals 2

マーケットプレイス価格:¥ 3,257 (税込)

レーベル:Atlantic / Wea
JAN:0075678141928 売上ランキング:音楽で233275位

[ Amazonの詳細ページへ ]
  1. In The Night
  2. Tipitina
  3. Tipitina
  4. Ball The Wall
  5. Who's Been Fooling You
  6. Hey Now Baby
  7. Mardi Gras In New Orleans
  8. She Walks Right In
  9. Hey Little Girl
  10. Willie Mae
  11. Walk Your Blues Away
  12. Professor Longhair Blues
  13. Boogie Woogie
  14. Longhair's Blues-Rhumba
  15. Mardi Gras In New Orleans
  16. She Walks Right In
Roy "Professor Longhair" Byrd was a largely forgotten New Orleans bluesman when this album of his '40s and '50s Atlantic sides appeared in 1972. By decade's end, he was justly celebrated as a thoroughly one-of-a-kind father of rock & roll. These tunes, many initially issued as singles, showcase Longhair's droll vocals and unmatched sense of syncopation. "In the Night," "Tipitina," and "She Walks Right In" are among the hippest things you'll ever hear--no matter what kind of music you like. --Rickey Wright