4 Way Street

マーケットプレイス価格:¥ 1,559 (税込)

レーベル:Atlantic / Wea
Amazon.co.jp 売上ランキング:音楽で24351位

[ Amazonの詳細ページへ ]
Disc : 1
  1. Suite: Judy Blue Eyes
  2. On The Way Home
  3. Teach Your Children
  4. Triad
  5. The Lee Shore
  6. Chicago
  7. Right Between The Eyes
  8. Cowgirl In The Sand
  9. Don't Let It Bring You Down
  10. 49 Bye-Byes/America's Children
  11. Love The One You're With
  12. King Midas In Reverse
  13. Laughing
  14. Black Queen
  15. Medley: The Loner/Cinnamon Girl/Down By The River
Disc : 2
  1. Pre-Road Downs
  2. Long Time Gone
  3. Southern Man
  4. Ohio
  5. Carry On
  6. Find The Cost Of Freedom
This is one of those albums where you'll want to cherry-pick favourites. Recorded live when the supergroup was at its commercial zenith, it's sloppy in spots where precision is called for; and the hyperbolic counterculture rants sound a bit silly these days (bellows Stills: "Jesus Christ was the first non-violent revolutionary! Ah, dig it, dig it!"). On the other hand, the electric jams are enlivened by some charged guitar skirmishes between Stills and Young. Those who owned the original two-record set will be pleased by the additional Graham Nash song ("King Midas in Reverse") and Young's acoustic "The Loner" / "Cinnamon Girl" / "Down by the River" medley. --Steven Stolder