Live Rust

マーケットプレイス価格:¥ 618 (税込)

レーベル:Reprise / Wea
JAN:0007599272412 売上ランキング:音楽で105321位

[ Amazonの詳細ページへ ]
  1. Sugar Mountain
  2. I Am A Child
  3. Comes A Time
  4. After The Gold Rush
  5. My My, Hey Hey (Out Of The Blue)
  6. When You Dance I Can Really Love
  7. The Loner
  8. The Needle And The Damage Done
  9. Lotta Love
  10. Sedan Delivery
  11. Powderfinger
  12. Cortez The Killer
  13. Cinnamon Girl
  14. Like A Hurricane
  15. Hey Hey, My My (Into The Black)
  16. Tonight's The Night
Mere months passed between the release of Neil Young's mid-career milestone Rust Never Sleeps and this 1979 tour recording, which documents a late-'78 San Francisco performance. Indeed, Live Rust boasts four songs from the album that gave it its name. It's also sequenced in the same spirit as its studio sibling. As with Rust Never Sleeps, Live Rust opens with steady-flowing acoustic numbers before swirling into an electric vortex. What was side four of the original two-record version--"Like a Hurricane", "Hey, Hey, My, My", and "Tonight's the Night"--is arguably Young and Crazy Horse at their peak as a live unit, with all due respect to 1991's estimable Weld and 1997's desultory Year of the Horse. Few rock bands rank with Young and his stalwart electric trio, and Live Rust presents them in all their raging glory. --Steven Stolder