Thanks I'll Eat It Here

マーケットプレイス価格:¥ 640 (税込)

レーベル:Warner Bros / Wea
JAN:0075992675529 売上ランキング:音楽で123647位

[ Amazonの詳細ページへ ]
  1. What Do You Want The Girl To Do
  2. Honest Man
  3. Two Trains
  4. I Can't Stand The Rain
  5. Cheek To Cheek
  6. Easy Money
  7. 20 Million Things
  8. Find A River
  9. Himmler's Ring
  10. Heartache
Few musicians mirror Los Angeles's tradition of rock chameleons better than Lowell George, son of a Hollywood furrier and the brilliant, short-lived auteur that shaped Little Feat's '70s sound and fury before retreating to allow a more democratic if less gripping chemistry to surface. George's hearty but lyrical, blues-rimmed voice, signature electric slide guitar, and infectious, often surreal songs defined the band--as did his production on their pivotal mid-decade albums, which convinced more than a few listeners that they were Southerners. His 1979 solo album, recorded shortly before his untimely death, mixed new originals ("Honest Man," "Cheek to Cheek," "Himmler's Ring," and the touching "20 Million Things" among them) with smart R&B covers from Allen Toussaint ("What Do You Want the Girl to Do") and Ann Peebles ("I Can't Stand the Rain"), dressed in tight brass choruses and sleek backing choruses, and fit snugly with the Feat canon. --Sam Sutherland