I Was Walking Through the Woods

マーケットプレイス価格:¥ 2,100 (税込)

Amazon.co.jp 売上ランキング:音楽で72947位

[ Amazonの詳細ページへ ]
  1. Watch Yourself
  2. Stone Crazy
  3. I Found A True Love
  4. First Time I Met The Blues
  5. Let Me Love You Baby
  6. No Lie
  7. I Got A Strange Feeling
  8. My Time After A While
  9. Ten Years Ago
  10. Broken-Hearted Blues
Buddy Guy was an essential link between chitin' circuit bluesmen of the '50s and early '60s and the blues revivalists who translated their music for rock audiences in the late '60s and early '70s. Guy's recording career began in 1957 and he backed such legends as Muddy Waters and Willie Dixon, yet his delirious attack made immediate sense to blues newcomers. This 10-song collection highlights his work for Chess from 1960 through 1964. Guy is in his prime as a player and singer, and the sterling supporting cast includes longtime partner Junior Wells, Otis Spann, and Fred Below. --Steve Stolder