Reservoir Dogs: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack

マーケットプレイス価格:¥ 604 (税込)

JAN:0008811054120 売上ランキング:音楽で52099位

[ Amazonの詳細ページへ ]
  1. And Now Little Green Bag...
  2. Little Green Bag
  3. Rock Flock Of Five
  4. Hooked On A Feeling - Blue Suede
  5. Bohemiath
  6. I Gotcha
  7. Magic Carpet Ride
  8. Madonna Speech
  9. Fool For Love
  10. Super Sounds
  11. Stuck In The Middle With You
While not as much of a commercial success as Quentin Tarantino's later film Pulp Fiction, Reservoir Dogs is today regarded as a classic, although happily one that doesn't take itself too seriously. With its out-of-sequence narrative involving a diamond heist, its desperate characters expressing opinions on music and cinema, and the constant radio play (all the film's music is from source cues), Dogs remains shocking and exhilarating. Even stronger on the CD is the implication that the story is somehow being told by Steven Wright's deadpan '70s disc jockey. Tracks include "Little Green Bag" by the George Baker Selection, "Hooked on a Feeling" by Blue Swede, "I Gotcha" by Joe Tex, "Coconut" by Harry Nilsson, and the one that will always remind viewers of the movie's grisliest scene, "Stuck in the Middle with You" by Stealers Wheel. --Stanley Booth