Favourite Cello Concertos

マーケットプレイス価格:¥ 12,758 (税込)

レーベル:Warner Classics
Amazon.co.jp 売上ランキング:音楽で41487位

[ Amazonの詳細ページへ ]
Disc : 1
  1. I. Moderato - Cadenza
  2. II. Adagio - Cadenza
  3. III. Allegro molto
  4. I. Allegro moderato - Cadenza
  5. II. Adagio
  6. III. Rondo (Allegro) - Cadenza
  7. I. Allegro moderato - Cadenza
  8. II. Adagio non troppo
  9. III. Rondo (Allegro) - Cadenza
Disc : 2
  1. Nicht zu schnell -
  2. Langsam - Etwas lebhafter - Schneller -
  3. Sehr lebhaft - (Cadenza) - Im Tempo - Schneller
  4. Cello Concerto No. 1 in A minor Op. 33 (1989 Digital Remaster)
  5. I. Allegro
  6. II. Adagio
  7. III. Allegro non tanto
Disc : 3
  1. I. Allegro
  2. II. Adagio ma non troppo
  3. III. Finale (Allegro moderato)
  4. I. Adagio - Moderato
  5. II. Lento - Allegro molto
  6. III. Adagio
  7. IV. Allegro - Moderato - Allegro, ma non troppo
During her far-too-brief career, cellist Jacqueline du Pré exhibited an almost oracular power of communication. Her performances bristled with the kind of brilliant electricity that could change lives and convert listeners to a lifelong love of music. Happily, it's possible to experience a sense of that power from the recordings du Pré completed before multiple sclerosis halted her career as a performer in the early 1970s. This set provides a splendid portrait--at bargain price--of du Pré's unmistakable personality: the astonishingly original yet convincing phrasing, raw energy, and ability to make her instrument sound uncannily like a human voice (du Pré was after all a favored student of Mstislav Rostropovich). Her rendition of Haydn's Concerto in C is clearly cast in a romantic--and nowadays perhaps unfashionable--mold, yet du Pré's big, bold tone carries the musical line forward with exhilarating presence. It's a demeanor that proves especially reassuring for the quirkily mercurial inventions of Boccherini. Yet du Pré most indelibly leaves her signature on the work that became her hallmark, Edward Elgar's E Minor Concerto, grafting a deeply personal level of expression onto the score's rich post-World War I melancholy. In the Schumann, du Pré makes an eloquently passionate protagonist. A similar sense of excitement is to be heard in Dvorák's Concerto--performed near the end of her career--above all in the flame of inspiration she evidently sparks from the orchestra in the serene close of its slow movement. This is a supremely rewarding collection for the beginner and aficionado alike. --Thomas May