Call Me

マーケットプレイス価格:¥ 3,187 (税込)

JAN:0724382853824 売上ランキング:音楽で853660位

[ Amazonの詳細ページへ ]
  1. Call Me (Come Back Home)
  2. Have You Been Making Out O.K.
  3. Stand Up
  4. I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry
  5. Your Love Is Like The Morning Sun
  6. Here I Am (Come And Take Me)
  7. Funny How Time Slips Away
  8. You Ought To Be With Me
  9. Jesus Is Waiting
Call Me is the masterpiece from America's last great soul singer, a vulnerable, sensual, spiritual, and sexy album. Sent soaring by the bluesy accents of the Memphis Horns and held to Earth by the rock-solid, wide-open groove of drummer Al Jackson, the subject here is nothing less than Green's soul, a battle expressed beautifully in his otherworldly voice--crying and praying on the title track, despairing on his cover of "I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry," both bitter and resigned on his version of "Funny How Time Slips Away"--a voice as true as anything short of heaven. And on the closing "Jesus Is Waiting," we even get to hear that. --David Cantwell