The Trinity Session

マーケットプレイス価格:¥ 600 (税込)

: Windows 8
JAN:0078635856828 売上ランキング:音楽で26117位

[ Amazonの詳細ページへ ]
  1. Mining For Gold
  2. Misguided Angel
  3. Blue Moon Revisited (Song For Elvis)
  4. I Don't Get It
  5. I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry
  6. To Love Is To Bury
  7. 200 More Miles
  8. Dreaming My Dreams With You
  9. Working On A Building
  10. Sweet Jane
  11. Postcard Blues
  12. Walking After Midnight
On their sophomore effort, Canada's Cowboy Junkies manage to make a one-day recording session in an old church one of their most satisfying listens. Featuring the sultry voice of Margo Timmins, the precise musicianship of her brothers Peter (on drums) and Michael (on guitar), and bassist Alan Anton, The Trinity Sessions is a spare, evocative, countrified-rock classic. Their inspired reworking of both "Blue Moon" and "Working On A Building" reveal the Timmins family to be talented interpreters and insightful neo-traditionalists. Mixing the ambitious songwriting of Margo and Michael Timmins with subdued covers of Lou Reed's "Sweet Jane" and Hank Williams' "I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry," The Trinity Sessions is an exquisite collection that holds up quite well under repeated listenings. --Mitch Myers