Black Eyed Man

マーケットプレイス価格:¥ 1,055 (税込)

JAN:0078636104928 売上ランキング:音楽で529256位

[ Amazonの詳細ページへ ]
  1. Southern Rain
  2. Oregon Hill
  3. This Street, That Man, This Life
  4. A Horse In The Country
  5. If You Were The Woman And I Was The Man
  6. Murder, Tonight, In The Trailer Park
  7. Black Eyed Man
  8. Winter's Song
  9. The Last Spike
  10. Cowboy Junkies Lament
  11. Townes' Blues
  12. To Live Is To Fly
Black Eyed Man, an album that sounds like an aural facsimile of the parched earth in dead-heat summer, keeps the Cowboy Junkies' quiet, lonesome pop integrity intact. Michael Timmins's guitar threatens to cut loose from the band's low-key mooring, and "Oregon Hill" presents a touch of Southern blues. But it's all tempered by Margo Timmins's dusted-with-longing voice. The band is her pack and follows her voice, almost slowing to the vocal pacing. That facet marks the Junkies as a responsive, listenerly unit, touched by a unique rural-country-music bug, one that steers toward clear, patient guitar picking and a lot more to keep things moving with all deliberate quietude. Then there are the tributes that pair the Canadian quartet with Townes Van Zandt, which proves to be a fruitful musical handshake that takes the Junkies up a few notches in their speed (on Van Zandt's "To Live Is to Fly"). --Andrew Bartlett