Tribute-Live at the Town Hall

マーケットプレイス価格:¥ 807 (税込)

JAN:0089408340123 売上ランキング:音楽で364795位

[ Amazonの詳細ページへ ]
  1. Anything Goes
  2. Reunion Blues
  3. If You Only Knew
  4. Bag's Groove
  5. Willow Weep For Me
  6. Mumbles
  7. I Can't Face the Music
  8. Here's To Life
  9. In a Mellow Tone
  10. My Foolish Heart
  11. The Duke Of Dubuque
  12. (Get Your Kicks On) Route 66
  13. Mack the Knife
One of the most prolific as well as one of the most popular pianists in jazz history, Oscar Peterson simply dazzles the listener with his melodic flourishes and glib orchestrations. He makes it all look so easy to accomplish as he glides across the piano, but his technique is always impeccable. In this instance Peterson is in the rare position of presiding over his own tribute. Live at Town Hall is an all-star lineup paying homage to the master at the New York venue in 1996. Sharing the stage with Peterson on this set are vocalists Shirley Horn and the Manhattan Transfer, Clark Terry on trumpet and vocals, Stanley Turrentine on tenor saxophone, Roy Hargrove on fluegelhorn, Milt Jackson on vibraphone, Benny Green on piano, Herb Ellis on guitar, Ray Brown and Neils-Henning Orsted Pederson on bass, and Lewis Nash on drums. --John Swenson