Tales from the Hudson

マーケットプレイス価格:¥ 7,242 (税込)

レーベル:Grp Records
Amazon.co.jp 売上ランキング:音楽で384251位

[ Amazonの詳細ページへ ]
  1. Slings And Arrows
  2. Midnight Voyage
  3. Song For Bilbao
  4. Beau Rivage
  5. African Skies
  6. Introduction To Naked Soul
  7. Naked Soul
  8. Willie T.
  9. Cabin Fever
Because he has recorded so much mediocre commercial jazz, Michael Brecker's more ambitious ventures are often not taken as seriously as they should be. For Tales from the Hudson, Brecker assembles an all-star band of Miles Davis's 1970 rhythm section (drummer Jack DeJohnette and bassist Dave Holland), underrated pianist Joey Calderazzo, and guitarist Pat Metheny--and on two numbers, Calderazzo is replaced by McCoy Tyner. For this special occasion, Brecker has written five impressionistic modal pieces and has also included one composition apiece from Metheny, Calderazzo, and the late pianist Don Grolnick. The satisfying results should do much to bring Brecker his due as a fine composer and bandleader and a player with a hearty tenor tone and good instincts about where to find fresh territory in an improvisation. --Geoffrey Himes