Ella Fitzgerald Sings The Cole Porter Songbook

マーケットプレイス価格:¥ 1,490 (税込)

レーベル:Polygram Records
Amazon.co.jp 売上ランキング:音楽で104843位

[ Amazonの詳細ページへ ]
Disc : 1
  1. All Through The Night
  2. Anything Goes
  3. Miss Otis Regrets
  4. Too Darn Hot
  5. In The Still Of The Night
  6. I Get A Kick Out Of You
  7. Do I Love You?
  8. I'm Always True To You In My Fashion
  9. Let's Do It (Let's Fall In Love)
  10. Just One Of Those Things
  11. Ev'ry Time We Say Goodbye
  12. All Of You
  13. Begin The Begiune
  14. Get Out Of Town
  15. I Am In Love
  16. From This Moment On
Disc : 2
  1. I Love Paris
  2. You Do Something To Me
  3. Ridin' High
  4. Easy To Love
  5. It's All Right With Me
  6. Why Can't You Behave?
  7. What Is This Thing Called Love?
  8. You're The Top
  9. Love For Sale
  10. It's De-Lovely
  11. Night And Day
  12. Ace In The Hole
  13. So In Love
  14. I've Got You Under My Skin
  15. I Concentrate On You
  16. Don't Fence Me In
  17. You're The Top (Alternative Take)
  18. I Concentrate On You (Alternative Take)
  19. Let's Do It (Let's Fall In Love) (Alternative Take)
Long considered a jewel in Verve Records' very impressive crown, Fitzgerald's songbook collections of various composers--a series that was started by the success of this set--are all wonderful, but her natural wit and intelligence was at its most perfect with Cole Porter's erudite, urbane songs. While not as scat-oriented as her small group outings, these Porter sets offer her most realized pop performances. Also, the gold remastering does a fine job of bringing out the nuances in the arrangements, making this a treasure for the serious collector and the casual listener alike. A true American music gem. --Skip Heller