マーケットプレイス価格:¥ 10,297 (税込)

JAN:0731453789722 売上ランキング:音楽で393724位

[ Amazonの詳細ページへ ]
  1. You're The One For Me
  2. Don't You Even Care
  3. Let's Go Get Stoned
  4. It's Your Thing
  5. Move
  6. Tin Pan Alley
  7. I'm Back Again
  8. Play Dirty
  9. Purple Rain
  10. Move On You
  11. Pickin'
  12. What Cha Doing Out There
As talented as he is versatile, Peterson covers many bases on this 1998 collection of soul-drenched blues. He mostly showcases his adventurous guitar on raw West Side Chicago romps, funky Clarinet workouts, and jump blues. The superior cover of Ray Charles' "Let's Go Get Stoned" combines his raspy, emotional vocal with gospel-flavored piano, while his sneaky electric piano transforms Prince's "Purple Rain" into Hendrix's "Wind Cries Mary." Perhaps his talent leaves him too many options: While his guitar playing is certainly a force, his keyboard work is truly outstanding and deserves to be brought to the forefront more often. His gospel collaboration with Mavis Staples provides proof. Whatever style he ultimately chooses, however, Peterson smothers his concoctions in down-home gravy. --Marc Greilsamer