Blues Brothers 2000: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack

作曲 Paul Shaffer
マーケットプレイス価格:¥ 641 (税込)

レーベル:Umvd Labels
JAN:0601215311624 売上ランキング:音楽で84491位

[ Amazonの詳細ページへ ]
  1. Born In Chicago
  2. The Blues Don't Bother Me
  3. Harmonica Musings
  4. Cheaper To Keep Her
  5. Perry Mason Theme
  6. Looking For A Fox
  7. Can't Turn You Lose
  8. R-E-S-P-E-C-T
  9. 634-5789
  10. Maybe I'm Wrong
  11. Riders In The Sky (A Cowboy Legend)
  12. John The Revelator
  13. Let There Be Drums
  14. Season Of The Witch
  15. Funk Nassau
  16. How Blue Can You Get
  17. Turn On Your Love Light
  18. New Orleans
No need to say one word about the film itself, except what a fabulous excuse it is for a well-thought out R&B soundtrack. Fans of the classic original movie can at least say they weren't cheated on the important musical side, and they can rejoice at the reappearance of Donald "Duck" Dunn on bass guitar as he strums away with the rest of the reunited Blues Brothers Band. The repertoire is covered with Aretha Franklin belting out an updated cover of "R-E-S-P-E-C-T", and a tighter performance of "Can't Turn You Loose". Nodding to the big number successes of the original is a new Gospel showstoppper in "Revelation", while "Riders In The Sky" is clearly a replacement "Rawhide". Does John Goodman fill the big shoes? Indeed he does. His throaty warble sits just right next to Dan Aykroyd's nasal mimicking. "Funky Nassau" is thebaton-passing number where each instrument is introduced and given a solo spotlight. The Brothers old and new get to prove their vocal range here too. Get out the Ray-Bans and smoke them turkeys! --Paul Tonks