Jesus Christ Superstar: The Original Motion Picture Soundtrack Album

作曲 Andrew Lloyd Webber
定価:¥ 2,393
マーケットプレイス価格:¥ 1,161 (税込)

レーベル:Decca U.S.
JAN:0008811175726 売上ランキング:音楽で51148位

[ Amazonの詳細ページへ ]
Disc : 1
  1. Overture
  2. Heaven On Their Minds
  3. What's The Buzz
  4. Strange Thing Mystifying
  5. Then We Are Decided
  6. Everything's Alright
  7. This Jesus Must Die
  8. Hosanna
  9. Simon Zealotes
  10. Poor Jerusalem
  11. Pilate's Dream
  12. The Temple
  13. I Don't Know How To Love Him
  14. Damned For All Time/Blood Money
Disc : 2
  1. The Last Supper
  2. Gethsemane (I Only Wanted To Say)
  3. The Arrest
  4. Peter's Denial
  5. Pilate And Christ
  6. King Herod's Song
  7. Could We Start Again, Please?
  8. Judas' Death
  9. Trial Before Pilate
  10. Superstar
  11. Crucifixion
  12. Crucifixion
This 1974 Norman Jewison film may have been a critical misstep, but some fans actually preferred it to Broadway's rock spectacle. The thing is, Jesus Christ Superstar was first introduced as a two-disc rock opera, not unlike the Who's Tommy, as it even scored several Top 40 hits. While no set matches the original, it's still hard to go wrong with the music, no matter what the source. This also includes the pretty "Could We Start Again, Please," composed for the stage version, and sung here by the original LP's Mary Magdalene, Yvonne Elliman. Ted Neely (Jesus) and Carl Anderson (Judas), meanwhile, have spent two decades on the road, recreating their roles night after night, although they have to now be at least two decades older than Jesus was at the Crucifixion. --Bill Holdship