Brahms: Symphonie No. 4 / Carlos Kleiber, Wiener Philharmoniker

定価:¥ 1,430
マーケットプレイス価格:¥ 903 (税込)

JAN:0028945770628 売上ランキング:音楽で12478位

[ Amazonの詳細ページへ ]
  1. 1. Allegro Non Troppo
  2. 2. Andante Moderato
  3. 3. Allegro Giocoso - Poco Meno Presto - Tempo I
  4. 4. Allegro Energico E Passionato - Piu Allegro
A classic returns! Carlos Kleiber reportedly suffers from such nerves that he rarely manages the fortitude necessary to commit his interpretive thoughts to disc. That makes every one of his all too few recordings special, and this is no exception. Kleiber's Brahms is straightforward, rock steady, and superbly played. There are many versions of this symphony that feature more emphatic highlights and individual features, but few have the sort of cumulative power that carries right up to the last note. This one does. Kleiber's architectural grasp is especially evident in the finale, which, as a series of variations over a repeated bass line, is in itself a type of musical architecture. An unforgettable experience. --David Hurwitz