Don Cartagena

マーケットプレイス価格:¥ 1,101 (税込)

レーベル:Atlantic / Wea
JAN:0661868163827 売上ランキング:音楽で412760位

[ Amazonの詳細ページへ ]
  1. Courtroom Intro
  2. The Crack Attack
  3. Triplets
  4. Find Out
  5. Don Cartagena
  6. My World
  7. John Blaze
  8. Walk On By
  9. Dat Gangsta Sh*t
  10. Bet Ya Man Can't (Triz)
  11. Misery Needs Company
  12. The Hidden Hand
  13. My Prerogative
  14. Good Times
  15. Terror Squadians
Fat Joe used to be the punch line to hip-hop jokes, his flows as unwieldy as his girth. So frustrated was Joey Crack (a.k.a. Fat Joe) at his inability to crush the rap game with his first two dud LPs, he spent several years in the woodshed, honing his craft and his Rolodex. Sprawled out over an hour of genuinely thugged-out beats (produced by everyone from Marley Marl to Younglord), Don Cartagena features a truckload of Joe's friends to prove the point. Nas, Big Pun, Raekwon, and Jadakiss bring the terror on "John Blaze," while Biggie's old belle makes you "scream Charli Baltimore in Spanish" on "Walk On By." It's a small gem and a refreshing surprise. Joey, you've come a long way, baby--with a little help from your friends. --Jon Caramanica