Sacred Spirit: Chants And Dances Of The Native Americans

マーケットプレイス価格:¥ 468 (税込)

レーベル:Virgin Records Us
JAN:0724384094522 売上ランキング:音楽で132937位

[ Amazonの詳細ページへ ]
  1. How The West Was Lost (Yeha-Noha)
  2. Winter Ceremony (Tor-Cheney-Haha)
  3. Counterclockwise Circle Dance, The (Lay-O-Lay Ale Loya)
  4. Celebrate Wild Rice (Ya-Na-Haha)
  5. Cradlesong, The (Dawa)
  6. Advice For The Young (Gitci-Manidoo)
  7. Wishes Of Happiness & Prosperity (Yeha-Hoha)
  8. Elevation (Te-Was-Ne)
  9. Intertribal Song To Stop The Rain (Heya-Hee)
  10. Heal The Soul (Shamanic Chant No 5)
  11. Brandishing The Tomahawk (Yo-Hey-Omee)
Sacred Spirit: Chants and Dances of the Native Americans is an 11-song journey bridging the gap between ancient and contemporary history, tradition and modern instrumentation. While it is impossible to fully realize such scope on a single disc, Sacred Spirit makes the choice to represent all indigenous Americans rather than become mired in the potentially divisive bog of politics and tribal allegiance. All but two melodies are entirely traditional, bringing together flute, drums, and vocals with a cello and keyboard wash. This marriage is most effective on the lovely bowing of "The Cradlesong", and the looping electro-acoustic beauty of "Wishes of Happiness & Prosperity". Elsewhere, synthetic elements are overwhelming, detracting from a song's essence, as with the spongy nervosity of "Elevation". An uneven offering, Sacred Spirit doesn't quite live up to its promise. --Paige La Grone