定価:¥ 2,860
マーケットプレイス価格:¥ 624 (税込)

JAN:0731454093026 売上ランキング:音楽で17551位

[ Amazonの詳細ページへ ]
  1. Something's Happening
  2. Doobie Wah
  3. Show Me The Way
  4. It's A Plain Shame
  5. All I Want To Be (Is By Your Side)
  6. Wind Of Change
  7. Baby, I Love Your Way
  8. I Wanna Go To The Sun
  9. Penny For Your Thoughts
  10. (I'll Give) You Money
  11. Shine On
  12. Jumping Jack Flash
  13. Lines On My Face
  14. Do You Feel Like We Do
If you were challenged to name five rock albums that epitomized the '70s, Frampton Comes Alive! should probably top the list. Former Humble Pie guitarist Peter Frampton recorded a few perfectly fine albums with his band Frampton's Camel, but it wasn't until some of those tracks were recorded at a live performance in San Francisco and released as Frampton Comes Alive! that he became a household name. Buoyant pop, sentimental ballads, arena rock--this album has it all. The double-LP package set sales records and contained three bona fide radio hits ("Baby, I Love Your Way", "Show Me the Way", and "Do You Feel Like We Do?"), one of which, shockingly enough, was over 14 minutes long. No wonder that, to many, the two-and-a-half-minute songs of the Damned and the Sex Pistols felt like a breath of fresh air a year or two later. --Lorry Fleming