Paradise Found

マーケットプレイス価格:¥ 2,139 (税込)

レーベル:Windham Hill Records
JAN:0019341133629 売上ランキング:音楽で506725位

[ Amazonの詳細ページへ ]
  1. Lembrancas
  2. Adventures In Paradise
  3. Captain For Dark Mornings
  4. When We're Alone
  5. All This Love
  6. I've Grown Accustomed To Her Face
  7. Holiday...Paradise Found
  8. I Will
  9. Dance With me
  10. You
  11. Walkin' One And Only
  12. Forgiveness
  13. Let's Stay Together
  14. All This Love (Remix)
Tuck Andress is a world-class guitarist, but he's also imbued with the rare gift of good taste. His musical partner and wife, Patti Cathcart, is an uncommonly soulful and inventive jazz stylist and among the best scat singers since Ella Fitzgerald. Together they create magic, a kind of jazzy chamber music that's deceptively simple on the surface but reveals layers of subtle complexity with each additional listening. Check out the faint echoes of flamenco on Andress's solo showcase "I've Grown Accustomed to Her Face" and the double-time bass runs he adds to Dan Hicks's "Walkin' One and Only." Or witness the grace notes Cathcart effortlessly drops into her dynamic vocals on "When We're Alone" and the breathless sensuality she brings to the Drifters' "Dance with Me" and Al Green's "Let's Stay Together." --j. poet