Manilow Sings Sinatra

定価:¥ 1,450
マーケットプレイス価格:¥ 637 (税込)

JAN:0078221903325 売上ランキング:音楽で387765位

[ Amazonの詳細ページへ ]
  1. One Man In A Spotlight
  2. I've Got The World On A String
  3. The Second Time Around
  4. Come Dance With Me
  5. Come Fly With Me
  6. All The Way
  7. You Make Me Feel So Young
  8. Strangers in the Night
  9. In the Wee Small Hours of the Morning
  10. Summer Wind
  11. Saturday Night (Is The Loneliest Night In The Week)
  12. Angel Eyes
  13. My Kind Of Town (Chicago Is)
  14. Put Your Dreams Away
  15. Here's To The Man
  16. Here's to the man
Awash in enough echo to swallow the band, Barry Manilow does what he can to honour the memory of Frank in a (commercially) timely manner. Unfortunately, his abilities are limited to straight renditions of 13 Sinatra-associated standards over karaoke-worthy string- and brass-laden arrangements. Not surprisingly, there's slim acknowledgment of the Chairman's improvisational sense and the sly humour that marks many of his greatest efforts. And the less said about Manilow's weak upper-register big finishes, the better. He's made poor homages to the past before this, but this one verges on the offensive. --Rickey Wright EMD