The OMD Singles

マーケットプレイス価格:¥ 1,577 (税込)

JAN:0724384652029 売上ランキング:音楽で189487位

[ Amazonの詳細ページへ ]
  1. Electricity
  2. Messages
  3. Enola Gay
  4. Souvenir
  5. Joan Of Arc
  6. Maid Of Orleans
  7. Tesla Girls
  8. Locomotion
  9. Talking Loud And Clear
  10. So In Love
  11. If You Leave
  12. (Forever) Live And Die
  13. Dreaming
  14. Sailing On The Seven Seas
  15. Pandora's Box
  16. Call My Name
  17. Dream Of Me (Based On 'Love's Theme')
  18. Walking On The Milky Way
After releasing "Electricity" in 1979, OMD quickly became one of the more influential electro-pop bands. While the premise of a singing synthesizer duo may now be a fairly conventional concept, Andy McClusky and Paul Humphreys had very few role models when they first developed their unusual style. This package pulls together two full decades of OMD's distinctive pop craftsmanship. From the early sounds of "Enola Gay" to radio classics like "Joan of Arc" and "Souvenir", OMD's polished, dramatic readings influenced everyone from Depeche Mode to the Pet Shop Boys. Late-1980s tunes like "If You Leave" and "(Forever) Live and Die" round out this collection. While not displaying all the more offbeat aspects of OMD's music, this package certainly delivers the hits. --Mitch Myers