マーケットプレイス価格:¥ 875 (税込)

レーベル:Bmg Int'l
JAN:0743216018123 売上ランキング:音楽で595336位

[ Amazonの詳細ページへ ]
  1. Vicious
  2. Andy's Chest
  3. Perfect Day
  4. Hangin' Around
  5. Walk On The Wild Side
  6. Make Up
  7. Satellite Of Love
  8. Wagon Wheel
  9. New York Telephone Conversation
  10. I'm So Free
  11. Goodnight Ladies
Transformer, Lou Reed's second post- Velvet Underground album, was produced by David Bowie and Mick Ronson (Bowie's guitarist) in 1972. It features such classics as "Vicious" and "Walk On The Wild Side", as well as a bopping, subdued version of "Andy's Chest", which the Velvet Underground had already recorded. The album's consistently goofy and great back-up vocals are courtesy of Bowie and Ronson. Lou's usual cast of characters are present throughout: transvestites, junkies, weirdoes, Holly, Candy, Little Joe, Sugar, Jacki--even Harry, Mark and John, who stop by to say hi in the middle of "Satellite Of Love". "Goodnight Ladies" features a rocking tuba downbeat and a baritone sax that will wail you away to la-la land. Other than that, it is packed with Reed's raw guitar and rah-rah lyrics, like, "The tinsel light of starbreak/Is all that's left to applaud my heartbreak/And at 11 o'clock I watch the network news". --Dan Leone