In Step

マーケットプレイス価格:¥ 3,780 (税込)

JAN:0074646587423 売上ランキング:音楽で237009位

[ Amazonの詳細ページへ ]
  1. The House Is Rockin'
  2. Crossfire
  3. Tightrope
  4. Let Me Love You Baby
  5. Leave My Girl Alone
  6. Travis Walk
  7. Wall Of Denial
  8. Scratch `N' Sniff
  9. Love Me Darlin'
  10. Riviera Paradise
  11. SRV Speaks - (previously unreleased)
  12. The House Is Rockin' (previously unreleased, live)
  13. Let Me Love You Baby - (previously unreleased, live)
  14. Texas Flood - (previously unreleased, live)
  15. Life Without You - (previously unreleased, live)
In Step embraces blues and rock without compromising the primal joys of either. This is Stevie Ray Vaughan's best studio album and the first he recorded sober. "Travis Walk" offers a heady rush of flat-picking, "The House is Rockin'" is full-tilt roots-boogie, "Let Me Love You Baby" and "Leave My Girl Alone" are sweet blues epiphanies, and the nine-minute instrumental "Riviera Paradise" is a truly soulful mix of blues and jazz. By now, just a year before his untimely death, Vaughan had also tamed his bawling voice into a rich instrument. In short, this 1989 session is Vaughan at his artistic peak. And the four compelling live performances added to this reissue--"The House Is Rockin'," "Let Me Love You Baby," "Texas Flood," and "Life Without You," all from the In Step tour--prove there was no studio trickery involved. It's raw blues-rock perfection. --Ted Drozdowski