Live in Chicago

マーケットプレイス価格:¥ 1,642 (税込)

レーベル:Alligator Records
JAN:0014551486923 売上ランキング:音楽で325784位

[ Amazonの詳細ページへ ]
Disc : 1
  1. Intro
  2. Soul Fixin' Man
  3. Cherry Red Wine
  4. Move From The Hood
  5. Bad Love
  6. Put Your Money Where Your Mouth Is
  7. Big City
  8. Give Me Back My Wig
  9. It Hurts Me Too
  10. Medley: Gambler's Blues/Sweet Little Angel
Disc : 2
  1. Party Time
  2. All The King's Horses
  3. What Have I Done Wrong?
  4. Walking Papers
  5. Think With Your Heart
  6. What's Going On In My Home?
  7. Will It Ever Change?
  8. You're Gonna Make Me Cry
  9. Everything's Gonna Be All Right
The blues world lost a treasure when Luther Allison died in 1997, just as he was finally garnering the recognition he so richly deserved. If there's any question of that, this live album, recorded at the 1995 Chicago Blues Festival and at Buddy Guy's Legends, will dispel any such notion. A performer and songwriter of the first order, Allison had the sort of mastery of his instrument that comes from long experience; whether rolling off licks on the "Gambler's Blues/Sweet Little Angel" medley, or playing extended solos on "All the King's Horses," Allison's on the ball and in control at all times. This album contains mostly newer material previously recorded for Alligator Records, like "Soul Fixin' Man," "Bad Love," "All the King's Horses," and "What Have I Done Wrong?" Overall, this is an excellent memorial to a musician who should be remembered. --Genevieve Williams