Space Oddity

マーケットプレイス価格:¥ 7,162 (税込)

レーベル:Virgin Records Us
JAN:0724352189809 売上ランキング:音楽で284702位

[ Amazonの詳細ページへ ]
  1. Space Oddity (1999 Digital Remaster)
  2. Unwashed And Somewhat Slightly Dazed (1999 Digital Remaster)
  3. Don't Sit Down (1999 Digital Remaster)
  4. Letter To Hermione (1999 Digital Remaster)
  5. Cygnet Committee (1999 Digital Remaster)
  6. Janine (1999 Digital Remaster)
  7. An Occasional Dream (1999 Digital Remaster)
  8. Wild Eyed Boy From Freecloud (1999 Digital Remaster)
  9. God Knows I'm Good (1999 Digital Remaster)
  10. Memory Of A Free Festival (1999 Digital Remaster)
This 1969 release features David Bowie's first hit single, "Space Oddity," and sets the tone for the spacey Ziggy Stardust to come. But other than the title track, Space Oddity isn't a glam-rock album. For that phase, one must move ahead to 1970's The Man Who Sold the World. These folk-based tracks largely present Bowie as a surrealist singer-songwriter. The uncharacteristically bitter and sarcastic "Letter to Hermione" is the most impassioned track here, presenting, as it does, the angry side of this master of cool. While still earlier recordings are noted for their Anthony Newley affectations, Space Oddity is where the Bowie myth begins to take shape. --Rob O'Connor