Scary Monsters

マーケットプレイス価格:¥ 639 (税込)

レーベル:Virgin Records
JAN:0724352189502 売上ランキング:音楽で99077位

[ Amazonの詳細ページへ ]
  1. It's No Game (Part 1) (1999 Digital Remaster)
  2. Up The Hill Backwards (1999 Digital Remaster)
  3. Scary Monsters (And Super Creeps) (1999 Digital Remaster)
  4. Ashes To Ashes (1999 Digital Remaster)
  5. Fashion (1999 Digital Remaster)
  6. Teenage Wildlife (1999 Digital Remaster)
  7. Scream Like A Baby (1999 Digital Remaster)
  8. Kingdom Come (1999 Digital Remaster)
  9. Because You're Young (1999 Digital Remaster)
  10. It's No Game (Part 2) (1999 Digital Remaster)
Some would argue that this is the last great Bowie album, and certainly his only great album of the '80s. While it lacked the bite of its punk brethren at the time, it appealed to some fans of that genre and to middle-of-the-road rockers as well. Muscular playing met with no-frills production, and the product as a whole was infused with a gloriously arty style. "It's No Game (Part I)" opens the album, and is sung in Japanese, and "It's No Game (Part II)" closes, in English. New York punker Tom Verlaine even contributed a track ("Kingdom Come"), and "Scream Like a Baby" tells a dark and violent story with a howl. The drug-oriented "Ashes to Ashes" confesses that Major Tom was a junky while sounding all sleek and alluring, and the dance floor hit "Fashion" took aim at its very subject. The crowning jewel is the title track, with Robert Fripp's guitar ripping the place up at a relentless pace. It's been a long time since Bowie sounded this inspired. --Lorry Fleming