Alabaster Box

マーケットプレイス価格:¥ 1,788 (税込)

JAN:0724385171123 売上ランキング:音楽で386455位

[ Amazonの詳細ページへ ]
  1. Fill My Cup
  2. King Of Kings (He's A Wonder)
  3. It Wasn't Easy
  4. Alabaster Box
  5. Comforter
  6. Love Of My Heart
  7. Without Love
  8. He's Not On His Knees Yet
  9. One And The Same
  10. Higher Place Of Praise
  11. Blessed, Broken, & Given
  12. King Of Kings - Reprise
In the wake of a prolific outpouring of song, the '90s have been good to soulful belter CeCe Winans. Further evidence of getting better with time is Alabaster Box. While not as cutting edge or musically adventurous as 1998's Everlasting Love, this latest project marks an important shift in this fine sister's stylistic and vocal development. Most evident on the decidedly classic title track, Winans forsakes a trendy dated arrangement for sophisticated piano, strings, and woodwinds. The voice, which has always been impressive, is even more so here, as a new maturity broadens and adds weight to the biggest and most well-placed sound yet. The remainder of the album, while lovely, doesn't quite rise to the stunning beauty of its central offering. "Alabaster Box" is so efficient a chariot of great strength and grace that more becomes less, a distraction from Winans's greatest gift. --Paige La Grone