Live at Leeds 25th Anniversary Edit

マーケットプレイス価格:¥ 626 (税込)

JAN:0731452716927 売上ランキング:音楽で39251位

[ Amazonの詳細ページへ ]
  1. Heaven And Hell
  2. I Can't Explain
  3. Fortune Teller
  4. Tattoo
  5. Young Man Blues
  6. Substitute
  7. Happy Jack
  8. I'm A Boy
  9. A Quick One, While He's Away
  10. Amazing Journey/Sparks
  11. Summertime Blues
  12. Shakin' All Over
  13. My generation
  14. Magic bus
Anyone who owned the vinyl copy of Live at Leeds will barely recognise its digitised namesake. While the 1970 record offered a mere six selections, the 1995 CD reissue is fleshed out with a full 14 tracks. Revelling in the augmented Leeds prompts one to wonder why in the name of "Heaven and Hell" they didn't put out a double record in the first place. No matter. This Live at Leeds is actually superior to its revered predecessor. The Who are at their Maximum R&B peak here, bringing an almost proto-metal aggression to supercharged covers of "Young Man Blues", "Summertime Blues", and "Shakin' All Over" (all from the original record) and treating fans to originals familiar ("I Can't Explain", "My Generation", "Magic Bus") and less known ("Heaven and Hell", "Tattoo", "A Quick One"). An improved-upon classic. --Steven Stolder