The Full Lick

マーケットプレイス価格:¥ 1,588 (税込)

JAN:5099749484122 売上ランキング:音楽で1463775位

[ Amazonの詳細ページへ ]
  1. Big bang
  2. Banging traffic
  3. Love in traffic
  4. Darkness
  5. Up in flames
  6. Sneaky one
  7. Prohibited one
  8. Secret place
  9. Come to me
  10. Inspired
  11. Heaven
  12. Sincerity (parts 1&2)
  13. Come to me
  14. Black Opal
Beyond hype or marketing there are certain songs that bookmark an era. If Satoshie Tomiie never recorded another note, he could still retire safe in the knowledge that his classic house anthem, "Tears", earns a rightful place in clubbing's hall of fame. However, that was over a decade ago and legends need to be re-stoked. Full Lick, his long-awaited debut album, brings the Tomiie story up to date, assembling a crack team of vocalists to bring the man's musical visions to life. Now based in New York, the influence of the city is clear with the jolting voodoo rhythms of tribal house and supple, soulful disco dominating. "Love In Traffic" and "Up In Flames" feature feisty ex-Sneaker Pimp Kelli Ali spitting lyrical fireworks, while the golden tonsils of Diane Charlamagne provides a sanguine touch elsewhere. With rich musical interludes and a supporting cast that includes the legendary Robert Owens this is a well-rounded affair that reeks of class. --Paul Tierney