Journey: Best of Adiemus

作曲 Karl Jenkins , 指揮 Karl Jenkins , オーケストラ BBC National Orchestra of Wales , Soprano Mary Carewe , Vocals Miriam Stockley
マーケットプレイス価格:¥ 929 (税込)

レーベル:Higher Octave
JAN:0724384841423 売上ランキング:音楽で5413位

[ Amazonの詳細ページへ ]
  1. Adiemus
  2. Cantus Inaequalis
  3. Kayama (Radio Edit)
  4. In Caelum Fero (Radio Edit)
  5. Hymn
  6. Cantilena
  7. Cantus - Song Of The Trinity (Edit)
  8. Cantus - Song Of The Plains (Edit)
  9. Elegia
  10. Chorale VI (Sol Fa)/Cantus - Song Of Aeolus
  11. Chorale I (Za Ma Ba)
  12. Cantus - Song Of Tears (Edit)
  13. Rain Dance (Edit)
  14. Ein Wiener Walzer (A Viennese Waltz)
  15. Corrente (Courante)
  16. Zarabanda (Saraband)
  17. La La La Koora (Ländler)
  18. Beyond The Century
  19. Adiemus (1999 New Version)
Karl Jenkins's mix of classical orchestration and world-music elements first gained notoriety through a TV advert for an airline. The female choir singing faux African chant and the bright, uplifting music resonated with viewers, making the album Songs of Sanctuary an enormous commercial success. Jenkins followed up with Cantata Mundi, and Dances of Time, also bestsellers. Now the Higher Octave label has compiled the best of this electronica artist's Adiemus projects with The Journey. Full of Jenkins's sweeping orchestral sounds, pseudo-ethnic chant from Miriam Stockley and friends, and layered world rhythms, this album acts as a great introduction to this unique New Age music. --Karen K. Hugg