Another Sky

マーケットプレイス価格:¥ 689 (税込)

JAN:0724384883829 売上ランキング:音楽で343831位

[ Amazonの詳細ページへ ]
  1. Therer's a fair tomorrow (beidh aonach amarach)
  2. Green grow the rushes
  3. The king of meenasillagh / Lamey's/ the high fiddle reel
  4. Island girl
  5. Eoghainin O ragadain
  6. Ten thousand miles
  7. Gusty's frolicks / Con slip jig / the pretty young girls of carrick
  8. Girls from the north country
  9. The verdant braes of screen
  10. The dispute at the crossroads
  11. The ootpik waltz
  12. The waves of gola
  13. The Waves Of Gola
The delicately evocative voice of Mairead Ni Mhaonaigh lies at the heart of Irish quintet Altan's sound. On Another Sky, she and her band work within a slightly less ethereal soundscape than Clannad, but it's still a long way from the compromises the Corrs made to bring their music to a wider audience. When Altan launch into a high-velocity reel or a set of jigs, they sound like a slicker version of some great little folk band that would be perfectly at home in a Dublin bar, but they stretch the boundaries a little with, for example, a version of Bob Dylan's "Girl From The North Country" treading a thin line between folk, country and down-home acoustic blues. Ciaran Curran's bouzouki gives the band's instrumental work a texture of its own and, far from being over-awed by the presence of star guests like Bonnie Raitt and dobro wiz Jerry Douglas, Altan relish the opportunity to dabble with unexpected instrumental colours and step out more lively than ever. --Johnny Black

ライフログ - この商品を登録しているブログ