Bridging the Gap

マーケットプレイス価格:¥ 765 (税込)

レーベル:Interscope Records
JAN:0606949066123 売上ランキング:音楽で191560位

[ Amazonの詳細ページへ ]
  1. BEP Empire
  2. Weekends
  3. Get Original
  4. Hot
  5. Cali To New York
  6. Lil' Lil'
  7. On My Own
  8. Release
  9. Bridging The Gaps
  10. Go Go
  11. Rap Song
  12. Bringing It Back
  13. Tell Your Mama Come
  14. Request + Line
Once upon a time, hip-hop was about having a good time and (brace yourselves) getting down! The Black Eyed Peas are bringing that mentality back to the future. They reinvigorated blas� dance floors and seduced discriminating heads with their debut, Behind the Front, and they do it again on Bridging the Gap. In the open-minded old-school tradition of producers like Afrika Bambaataa, the album is diverse and delicious, a grab bag of influences from reggae to drum & bass and beyond. Songs like "BEP Empire," produced by Gang Starr's notorious DJ Premier, give the Peas a harder-edged beat to roll with, which they rock rapturously. Then "Weekends," featuring Toronto down-tempo diva Esthero, is a fun dance floor number. And these two tracks are just the tip of the iceberg. Bridging the Gaps is a listen-all-the-way-through album. Every drum roll is vivacious, rollicking, and the judicious sample choices meld beautifully with the organic beats. Similarly open-minded, talented guests such as Macy Gray, De La Soul, and Mos Def also stop by to bless the mic. As James Brown would say, "Get up off of that thing, and dance 'til you feel better." --Lizz Mendez Berry