Piano Recital

作曲 Franz Liszt , Piano Leif Ove Andsnes
定価:¥ 2,046
マーケットプレイス価格:¥ 1,499 (税込)

レーベル:EMI Classics
Amazon.co.jp 売上ランキング:音楽で59354位

[ Amazonの詳細ページへ ]
  1. Après une lecture du Dante - Fantasia Quasi Sonata, S.161
  2. Quatrième valse oubliée, S.215 No. 4
  3. Mephisto Waltz No.4, S.696
  4. Die Zelle in Nonnenworth: Elegie (version 4), S.534
  5. Ballade No. 2 in B Minor, S.171
  6. Mephisto Waltz No. 2, S.111
  7. Andante lagrimoso (Harmonies poétiques et religieuses, No.9)
  8. Mephisto Waltz No. 1, S.514
This EMI disc represents pianist Leif Ove Andsnes' first recording of Franz Liszt. There were three sides to Franz Liszts, one of which--the womanising, brandy-swilling, gypsy-priest--was largely a myth. The first Liszt--the publicity-conscious megastar--is the one we mostly think of now: we tend to forget that at the ripe old age of 35 he renounced his "performing dog trick" and withdrew from the concert platform completely. The reinvented Liszt was not reclusive, but he was a solitary seeker after musical truth, and this is the figure with whom the Norwegian pianist Leif Ove Andsnes has chosen to identify. This is a marvellous disc, with some rarely performed gems scattered among its more familiar items. The "Dante Fantasia" and the first version of the "Mephisto Waltz" are often heard, but not so the "Valse Oubli馥" or the fourth version of the "Mephisto Waltz", whose dance-elements are distorted almost beyond recognition. Andsnes really makes his piano sing, which brings wonderful dividends with "Ballade No.2" and the "Andante Lagrimoso"; in Die Zelle in Nonnenwerth, his playing is at once immaculate and warm, perfectly attuned to the emotion it aims to evoke. Liszt returned again and again to the piece he wrote in memory of his brief stay at that cloister on the Rhine: it was to be the last time he spent with his three children before death snatched two of them away. --Michael Church