Drops of Jupiter

マーケットプレイス価格:¥ 670 (税込)

Amazon.co.jp 売上ランキング:音楽で130411位

[ Amazonの詳細ページへ ]
  1. She's On Fire
  2. I Wish You Would
  3. Drops Of Jupiter
  4. It's About You
  5. Hopeless
  6. Respect
  7. Let It Roll
  8. Something More
  9. Whipping Boy
  10. Get Away
  11. Mississippi
For their second album, Drops of Jupiter, San Francisco's Train employ all the tools of the roots-rock trade--mandolin, harmonica, bongos and crisp acoustic guitar--to evoke that sort of "everything's gonna be all right" sentiment common in so many great pop rock songs. But this isn't a band that relies solely on its precursors for inspiration. These accomplished musicians never overplay, and understand the value of a well-placed synthesized accent or guitar effect. On tracks such as "I Wish You Would", they command a plugged-in assertion that lends an inspiring jolt to their acoustic instrumentation. The title track is the album's epicentre. With swelling strings and chorded piano melody, the song sounds as if it were lifted from some lost tapes of Elton John's Madman Across the Water. It sweeps you up in an irresistible top-of-the-lungs sing-along and becomes the reference point for the rest of the album. Radio-friendly rock bands these days tend to be virtually indistinguishable from one another, but Train breaks from the crowd, charging full steam ahead. --Beth Massa