Roll on

マーケットプレイス価格:¥ 1,273 (税込)

レーベル:Reprise / Wea
JAN:0093624806325 売上ランキング:音楽で433588位

[ Amazonの詳細ページへ ]
  1. Roll On
  2. Pictures In The Mirror
  3. Riot On Broadway
  4. Staring At The Light
  5. Carry Me Home
  6. Don't Shut The Gate
  7. Dirty Man
  8. Blood On Your Hands
  9. Revolution Regained
  10. Silent Victory
  11. Read About It
  12. Killing The Right
  13. Astoria Paranoia
  14. Uncle Harry
  15. Prisoner Of Society (Live)
Having outgrown their Stray Cats and Green Day phases, the Living End join forces with Midnight Oil and Silverchair producer Nick Launay for an album that firmly establishes them as Australia's Great Rock Hope. Like late, great power-pop revivalists Material Issue (to whom the chorus of "Dirty Man" bears a more than passing resemblance), this Melbourne power trio fully justifies their plundering of past musical forms thanks to enthusiasm, chops, and songwriting talent. From the fist-in-the-air populism of its title track to the anthemic "Silent Victory" (which Launay gives the full Midnight Oil treatment), Roll On signals the Living End's readiness for an international pop overthrow. --Bill Forman