Broken Silence

マーケットプレイス価格:¥ 2,000 (税込)

レーベル:Def Jam
JAN:0731454883429 売上ランキング:音楽で397842位

[ Amazonの詳細ページへ ]
  1. Intro-Broken Silence
  2. Fallin' (featuring Young Gavin)
  3. Oh Yeah (featuring Spragga Benz)
  4. B.K. Anthem
  5. The Letter (featuring Ron Isley)
  6. 730
  7. Candy (featuring Kelis)
  8. Tables Will Turn (featuring Baby Cham)
  9. Hood Scriptures
  10. Run Dem (featuring Baby Cham)
  11. 'Bout My Paper (featuring Mystikal)
  12. Run Yo S*** (featuring CNN)
  13. Na Na Be Like
  14. Gangsta Boogie
  15. I Don't Care (featuring Kori)
  16. So Hot (featuinrg Young Gavin)
  17. Saddest Day (featuring Wayne Wonder)
  18. Broken Silence (featuring Darius)
She's back. Of course, on Broken Silence, her first album in three years (since the disappointing Chyna Doll), Foxy's rhyme skills haven't gotten any better or worse- she still exhibits the focused monotone that first got her noticed in 1995 on LL Cool J's "I Shot Ya". Broken Silence can't be called a revelation, but it doe s showcase a less ill, more introspective Foxy. Gratuitous battle rhymes are still very much in effect, but the effort she's made to explore her recent painful experiences has resulted in some pretty compelling material. Foxy explains her position, pointedly making thinly veiled references to the many industry beefs and relationship problems that have made her name prime fodder for the rumour mills. Many of the best tunes found here, including the ragga-raw "Oh Yeah", are heavy on the reggae vibe, but, quiet as it's been kept, Foxy's been exploring her dancehall roots for a while now. Broken Silence may not be the best we'll ever hear from Ms Brown but you can definitely call it a comeback. --Rebecca Levine